neoG Journey

On the 5th of October, I came across a post about neoG, and because it caught my attention, I instantly joined the discord channel, where I discovered that admittance for neoG'22 had closed, and I had lost out on this fantastic learning opportunity. I figured I'd go through it, complete level Zero, then apply for the following group.

But, to my amazement, on 19Oct, I received an email indicating that they would open a Second Admission window; I realized this was my chance, and I had to seize it. I began working with levelZero right away, in addition to my undergraduate studies and a part-time job. I finished it before the 9th of November and was waiting for the Window to reopen. I began practicing and working on trial projects on my own. As time passed, the lack of information concerning the window became disheartening.

On November 28th, the second window was officially revealed, and I told myself that I had to get in and ace this opportunity. This is my chance to land my ideal career in '22, once I finish my BTech degree in April.

The projects at levelZero were a lot of fun.

  • Going through the fundamentals of javascript with Mark1 and Mark2.
  • While constructing my portfolio website, I learned the fundamentals of HTML5 and CSS5, and I became acquainted with Github.
  • Getting to know APIs using mark 6&7 entertaining translation Apps.
  • Getting acquainted with React via the mark 8 Emoji Interpreter and the mark-9 Movies recommendation app.
  • Marks 10 to 14 have been the most challenging.

Writing blogs, on the other hand, has always been a challenging task for me. I hope to continue on this path with neoGcamp level 1 and become a full-stack web developer.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Bhavika Tibrewal by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!